World Cup 2018 Line Up Complete

We now know the identity of the 32 teams that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup that will take place in Russia in 2018. The final inter continental playoffs are now finished with Australia and Peru joining the other 30 teams.

As widely reported this coming World Cup is missing a few big or very familiar teams. Italy, Holland and the USA won’t be in Russia next year as they failed to qualify  and each team will have to restart and reorganize their grass roots football structure. Other power houses missing include the Ivory Coast, Cameroon and Chile.

The 32 qualified teams are listed below along with the pots they will be placed in for the draw that takes places on December 1 2017. Eight groups of four will compete for the World Cup between 14 June and 15 July 2018.

Russia 1
Brazil 1
Iran 3
Japan 4
Mexico 2
Belgium 1
South Korea 4
Saudi Arabia 4
Germany 1
England 2
Spain 2
Nigeria 4
Costa Rica 3
Poland 1
Egypt 3
Iceland 3
Serbia 4
Portugal 1
France 1
Uruguay 2
Argentina 1
Colombia 2
Panama 4
Senegal 3
Morocco 4
Tunisia 3
Switzerland 2
Croatia 2
Sweden 3
Denmark 3
Australia 4
Peru 2

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.